Bracing for Blowback: Giving Christ’s Love to 8 Burned Iranian Children. part 1

You’ve probably heard reports about Jesus appearing in dreams to many of the Islamic faith, including Iraqi, Iranian, Saudi and Syrian clergy, and they are embracing Christianity in droves. So have I and it has me prayerfully pondering, “What is God up to here and what can I do to come into alignment with what He is doing? That is why I am compelled to share the story of 8 burned Iranian children.

First, I was reminded of the 2 Peter 3:9, “The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.” (King James Version) The phrase “not willing that any should perish” really resonated within me as the full meaning of its inclusiveness sunk in… meaning every human being who is/was upon the earth throughout the ages.

Wow. Very profound and gives me pause to reflect on how I should be treating others, especially those who hold different beliefs. First Corinthians 13 states “1If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. 2And if I have prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. 3If I give away all I have, and if I deliver up my body to be burned,a but have not love, I gain nothing. 4Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant 5or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful;b 6it does not rejoice at wrongdoing but rejoices with the truth. 7Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. (English Standard Versions)

The ministry of Jesus was guided by “doing the will of His Heavenly Father.” If Jesus is reaching out to Muslims the shouldn’t we as the Church be doing the same? So God was preparing my heart to accept a shift in perspective. That is exactly why I am bracing for blowback. Because not everyone with whom I will share this opportunity will have the same mindset. I will share more next week in Part 2.

SnTradio.com has its fair share of requests for acts of charity. But I was ready to jump in with both feet when my friend and colleague, Jacqueline Gibb approached me with the plight of 8 burned Iranian children being advocated by Internationally respected Author and Human Rights Activist, Ghazal Omid. This is such a timely opportunity to give pure Christian love to some very needy people and make a powerful statement to refute accusations hurled at us as “Islamophobic” and “deplorable.” Watch the ABC Houston News Report: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NhWVi3wrG7c

1597961_976603495706490_4999024043991020952_o1

The first of these 8 burned Iranian children, Mohammad Shiroyeh and his father are going to be in the USA beginning in December for 7 months while Mohammad receiving reconstructive surgery at the Shriners Hospitals for Children. Please help us promote our publicity plans to utilize his arrival to get other children in need of reconstructive surgery what they need the most for Christmas. There is a GoFundMe campaign where donations are being accepted:

www.gofundme.com/8-burned-iranian-children

Plus, my friend and SnT Records recording artist, Caspar McCloud  and I have agreed to donate $2.00 from each CD sold of Faithfulness the Caspar McCloud Anthology 1988 – 2016 to help the 8 burned Iranian children. Order copies at http://www.sntrecords.com/. These make a great gift and support an even greater cause.Album cover featuring Caspar McCloud holding a blue guitar.

Btw, the 12 Days of Keeping Christ in Christmas music starts this Monday, December 12th.

Warmest Christmas Greetings and Blessing for the New Year. Jesus is the reason for the season.

Jesus is the reason for the season.

James

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

